MLB Baseball

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
3.94 3-2 45
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Thursday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-10 on Friday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Gibson struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 13 7 0 - 1 34 29 0 160.0 175 99 86 23 56 0 160 1.44 4.84
2020 Tex 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 67.1 73 44 40 12 30 1 58 1.53 5.35
2021 Tex 6 3 0 - 0 19 19 0 113.0 92 38 36 9 41 0 94 1.18 2.87
2021 Phi 4 6 0 - 0 12 11 0 69.0 66 40 39 8 23 2 61 1.29 5.09
2021 Tot 10 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 182.0 158 78 75 17 64 2 155 1.22 3.71
2022 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 48.0 47 22 21 4 14 0 45 1.27 3.94
Career 82 85 0 - 1 245 239 3 1384.1 1420 730 682 160 500 14 1103 1.39 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2021 Tex 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Phi 12 27 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 9 0 0 .148 .148 .259
2021 Tot 31 29 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .241
Career 245 48 6 8 0 0 1 2 2 20 0 0 .167 .200 .229

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 371 93 89 91.3 47.08
Curveball 25 82 77 79.6 3.17
Slider 169 86 81 83.3 21.45
Changeup 67 86 82 84.2 8.5
Cut Fastball 156 91 85 88.6 19.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.