MLB Baseball

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
2.13 4-0 58
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 4-0, allowing five hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 25 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Gibson (right groin strain) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday against the Reds.
Analysis: Prior to going on the IL on May 25, Gibson had gone at least six innings in each of his last nine starts and posted a 1.50 ERA and 0.90 WHIP over that stretch.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Friday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Monday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 135.00 ERA and 21.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 13 7 0 - 1 34 29 0 160.0 175 99 86 23 56 0 160 1.44 4.84
2020 Tex 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 67.1 73 44 40 12 30 1 58 1.53 5.35
2021 Tex 4 0 0 - 0 12 12 0 71.2 51 18 17 5 21 0 58 1.00 2.13
Career 73 74 0 - 1 217 212 3 1226.0 1266 648 603 144 443 12 961 1.39 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2021 Tex 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 217 21 3 4 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .190 .261 .190

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 6 6 0 6 0 2 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 493 96 89 92.8 46.12
Curveball 83 82 77 79.4 7.76
Slider 197 86 80 83.4 18.43
Changeup 151 87 82 85.3 14.13
Cut Fastball 145 92 86 89.3 13.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.