MLB Baseball

#34
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
0.61 0-0 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 147 75 68 15 70 2 117 1.37 3.87
2017 Col 8 15 1 - 1 33 25 1 147.2 136 79 77 20 77 2 120 1.44 4.69
2018 ChC 4 6 0 - 0 24 20 0 103.2 92 62 61 9 95 1 85 1.80 5.30
2019 ChC 5 3 2 - 4 38 5 0 76.2 65 33 32 8 37 0 74 1.33 3.76
2020 ChC 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 18.2 22 11 11 2 9 0 25 1.66 5.30
2021 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.2 8 1 1 0 4 0 21 0.82 0.61
Career 51 57 4 - 6 210 143 2 861.1 849 442 415 86 445 16 643 1.50 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 27 53 3 10 0 1 0 4 2 14 0 0 .189 .218 .226
2017 Col 35 39 5 6 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .154 .175 .179
2018 ChC 25 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .160 .192 .160
2019 ChC 41 18 1 3 2 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .167 .211 .278
Career 226 204 17 42 5 1 0 17 8 51 0 0 .206 .236 .240


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 97 92 94.7 47.09
Curveball 9 82 80 80.9 4.04
Slider 105 92 85 88.8 47.09
Changeup 4 89 87 88 1.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.