MLB Baseball

#37
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
5.63 1-3 38
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 8-0 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed five runs on six hits without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 13-1 on Friday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and five walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Tuesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 147 75 68 15 70 2 117 1.37 3.87
2017 Col 8 15 1 - 1 33 25 1 147.2 136 79 77 20 77 2 120 1.44 4.69
2018 ChC 4 6 0 - 0 24 20 0 103.2 92 62 61 9 95 1 85 1.80 5.30
2019 ChC 5 3 2 - 4 38 5 0 76.2 65 33 32 8 37 0 74 1.33 3.76
2020 ChC 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 18.2 22 11 11 2 9 0 25 1.66 5.30
2021 Tor 1 2 1 - 2 30 0 0 28.0 20 17 17 1 20 0 32 1.43 5.46
2021 SF 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 6 5 3 1 1 0 6 1.75 6.75
2021 Tot 1 3 1 - 2 32 0 0 32.0 26 22 20 2 21 0 38 1.47 5.63
Career 52 60 5 - 8 229 143 2 878.2 867 463 434 88 462 16 660 1.51 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 27 53 3 10 0 1 0 4 2 14 0 0 .189 .218 .226
2017 Col 35 39 5 6 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .154 .175 .179
2018 ChC 25 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .160 .192 .160
2019 ChC 41 18 1 3 2 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .167 .211 .278
2021 SF 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 245 205 17 42 5 1 0 17 8 52 0 0 .205 .235 .239


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 319 99 92 95.6 53.98
Curveball 37 84 76 81.1 6.26
Slider 214 92 85 89 36.21
Changeup 21 89 85 87.2 3.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.