MLB Baseball

#33
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
4.94 1 33
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5 on Friday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 13-6 on Saturday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Thursday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Friday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.