MLB Baseball

#4
Eric Sogard
AVG HR RBI
.268 1 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 5/22/1986 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
May 11 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. Sogard scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 9-3. Sogard scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Sogard scored once. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 16-4. Sogard scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 3-1. Sogard scored twice. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Sogard scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 4 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 1 .429 .556 .429
2011 Oak 27 70 7 14 3 0 2 4 4 13 0 0 .200 .243 .329
2012 Oak 37 102 8 17 3 1 2 7 5 17 2 0 .167 .206 .275
2013 Oak 130 368 45 98 24 3 2 35 27 51 10 5 .266 .322 .364
2014 Oak 117 291 38 65 10 0 1 22 31 37 11 4 .223 .298 .268
2015 Oak 120 372 40 92 12 3 1 37 23 50 6 1 .247 .294 .304
2017 Mil 94 249 37 68 15 1 3 18 45 37 3 3 .273 .393 .378
2018 Mil 55 97 7 13 3 0 0 2 12 23 3 0 .134 .241 .165
2019 Tor 73 287 45 86 17 2 10 30 29 47 6 0 .300 .363 .477
2019 TB 37 109 14 29 6 0 3 10 9 16 2 0 .266 .328 .404
2019 Tot 110 396 59 115 23 2 13 40 38 63 8 0 .290 .353 .457
2020 Mil 43 115 10 24 5 0 1 10 11 20 0 0 .209 .281 .278
2021 ChC 32 56 9 15 1 1 1 6 3 11 1 0 .268 .295 .375
Career 769 2123 260 524 99 11 26 181 201 323 44 14 .247 .315 .341

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak Total 8 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .100 .000
    LDS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2014 Oak Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 TB Total 4 8 4 4 0 0 2 4 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
    LDS 2 4 2 2 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
2020 Mil Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 8 20 2 3 0 0 1 2 2 4 0 0 .150 .227 .300


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.