MLB Baseball

#1
Jarrod Dyson
AVG HR RBI
.280 0 1
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-9 / 165
Position: CFBorn: 8/15/1984 Birthplace: McComb, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 50th Round by Royals (2006)


Latest News
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-2. Dyson added a stolen base. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
June 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 14-5. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 11-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. Dyson added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 KC 18 57 11 12 4 2 1 5 6 16 9 1 .211 .286 .404
2011 KC 26 44 8 9 1 0 0 3 7 14 11 1 .205 .308 .227
2012 KC 102 292 52 76 8 5 0 9 30 56 30 5 .260 .328 .322
2013 KC 87 213 30 55 9 4 2 17 21 45 34 6 .258 .326 .366
2014 KC 120 260 33 70 4 4 1 24 22 52 36 7 .269 .324 .327
2015 KC 90 200 31 50 8 6 2 18 14 37 26 3 .250 .311 .380
2016 KC 107 299 46 83 14 8 1 25 26 39 30 7 .278 .340 .388
2017 Sea 111 346 56 87 13 3 5 30 28 55 28 7 .251 .324 .350
2018 Ari 67 206 29 39 4 2 2 12 27 34 16 3 .189 .282 .257
2019 Ari 130 400 65 92 11 2 7 27 47 86 30 4 .230 .313 .320
2020 Pit 21 51 6 8 0 0 0 5 4 10 4 0 .157 .218 .157
2020 CWS 11 10 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .300 .300 .300
2020 Tot 32 61 9 11 0 0 0 5 4 11 6 0 .180 .231 .180
2021 KC 37 50 8 14 2 2 0 1 5 8 6 1 .280 .345 .400
Career 927 2428 378 598 78 38 21 176 237 453 262 45 .246 .317 .336

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 26 32 4 4 0 0 0 0 4 8 2 4 .125 .222 .125
    WC 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 - - -
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 2 .000 .200 .000
    WS 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2015 KC Total 12 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 CWS Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 21 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 4 2 .095 .174 .095


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.