MLB Baseball

#1
Jarrod Dyson
AVG HR RBI
.237 0 8
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-9 / 165
Position: CFBorn: 8/15/1984 Birthplace: McComb, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 50th Round by Royals (2006)


Latest News
July 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
July 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
July 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
July 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-2. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 14-6. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
July 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
July 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 15-1. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
June 27 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
June 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 8-1. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 6-5. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-2. Dyson added a stolen base. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
June 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 14-5. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 11-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. Dyson added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 KC 18 57 11 12 4 2 1 5 6 16 9 1 .211 .286 .404
2011 KC 26 44 8 9 1 0 0 3 7 14 11 1 .205 .308 .227
2012 KC 102 292 52 76 8 5 0 9 30 56 30 5 .260 .328 .322
2013 KC 87 213 30 55 9 4 2 17 21 45 34 6 .258 .326 .366
2014 KC 120 260 33 70 4 4 1 24 22 52 36 7 .269 .324 .327
2015 KC 90 200 31 50 8 6 2 18 14 37 26 3 .250 .311 .380
2016 KC 107 299 46 83 14 8 1 25 26 39 30 7 .278 .340 .388
2017 Sea 111 346 56 87 13 3 5 30 28 55 28 7 .251 .324 .350
2018 Ari 67 206 29 39 4 2 2 12 27 34 16 3 .189 .282 .257
2019 Ari 130 400 65 92 11 2 7 27 47 86 30 4 .230 .313 .320
2020 Pit 21 51 6 8 0 0 0 5 4 10 4 0 .157 .218 .157
2020 CWS 11 10 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .300 .300 .300
2020 Tot 32 61 9 11 0 0 0 5 4 11 6 0 .180 .231 .180
2021 KC 62 93 10 22 6 2 0 8 5 23 7 1 .237 .276 .344
Career 952 2471 380 606 82 38 21 183 237 468 263 45 .245 .315 .335

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 13 16 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 1 2 .125 .222 .125
    WC 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 - - -
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 2 .000 .200 .000
    WS 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2015 KC Total 6 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 CWS Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 21 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 4 2 .095 .174 .095


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.