MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Belt
AVG HR RBI
.220 5 12
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: 1BBorn: 4/20/1988 Birthplace: Nacogdoches, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
June 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
June 25 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 12-10. Belt scored once. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .232 with five home runs this season.
June 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .234 with five home runs this season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Belt scored once. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
June 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
May 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Belt (right knee inflammation) came off the injured list Tuesday.
Analysis: Belt went 1 for 17 with seven strikeouts in his last four games before landing on the IL in late May. He's hitting .228 with four homers and 11 RBIs in 26 games.
May 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .228 with four home runs this season.
May 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 10-7. Belt scored once. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 5 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-6. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Belt added a stolen base. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 9-2. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-7. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Belt has reportedly tested positive for COVID-19 and was placed on the injured list Friday.
Analysis: Belt won't be able to return until he passes the necessary protocols.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Oakland Athletics 8-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 12-3. Belt scored once. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Mets 5-4. Belt scored once. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cleveland Guardians 8-1. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .368 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 13-2. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .438 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.