MLB Baseball

#23
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
5.05 8-12 149
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 15 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Minor (left shoulder impingement) has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: Minor was scratched before he was slated to start Wednesday against the Royals, and seeing as there's just 2 1/2 weeks to go in the season, the veteran left-hander may be shut down.
Sep. 8 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-8 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-12, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-11, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Friday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-10, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.39 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-9, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 8-8, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 7-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-8, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Monday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-5, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Friday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 5-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Thursday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.