MLB Baseball

#6
Lorenzo Cain
AVG HR RBI
.223 3 9
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: CFBorn: 4/13/1986 Birthplace: Valdosta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Brewers (2004)


Latest News
June 1 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Brewers manager Craig Counsell said Cain will be placed on the injured list after he left Monday's game against the Tigers with a right hamstring injury.
Analysis: How long Cain remains sidelined won't be determined until he undergoes an MRI. Jackie Bradley Jr., who's hitting a meager .150 this season, will presumably take over in center field as Cain heals.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 2 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 3 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Washington Nationals 6-2. Cain scored twice. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. Cain scored once. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
May 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
May 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1. Cain added a stolen base. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 22 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-4. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Atlanta Braves 10-9. Cain scored twice. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .185 with three home runs this season.
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Cain scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. Cain scored once. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 6-2. Cain scored once. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-1. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
May 6 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Cain scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .161 with three home runs this season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Cain scored twice. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST10:41 AM CST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Cain, who was placed on the 10-day injured list on April 14 with a strained left quadriceps, will return for Monday's series opener in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Cain hadn't gotten off to a good start as he's just 4 for 26 (.154) on the season, though two of those hits were home runs.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 5 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Cain scored once. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3. Cain scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Cain scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Mil 43 147 17 45 11 1 1 13 9 28 7 1 .306 .348 .415
2011 KC 6 22 4 6 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .273 .304 .318
2012 KC 61 222 27 59 9 2 7 31 15 56 10 0 .266 .316 .419
2013 KC 115 399 54 100 21 3 4 46 33 90 14 6 .251 .310 .348
2014 KC 133 471 55 142 29 4 5 53 24 108 28 5 .301 .339 .412
2015 KC 140 551 101 169 34 6 16 72 37 98 28 6 .307 .361 .477
2016 KC 103 397 56 114 19 1 9 56 31 84 14 5 .287 .339 .408
2017 KC 155 584 86 175 27 5 15 49 54 100 26 2 .300 .363 .440
2018 Mil 141 539 90 166 25 2 10 38 71 94 30 7 .308 .395 .417
2019 Mil 148 562 75 146 30 0 11 48 50 106 18 8 .260 .325 .372
2020 Mil 5 18 4 6 1 0 0 2 3 2 0 0 .333 .429 .389
2021 Mil 31 103 17 23 4 0 3 9 14 24 4 1 .223 .322 .350
Career 1081 4015 586 1151 211 24 81 418 342 794 179 41 .287 .347 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 30 120 26 40 10 0 0 16 10 18 4 0 .333 .388 .417
    WC 1 6 2 2 1 0 0 2 0 0 1 0 .333 .333 .500
    LDS 3 13 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .154 .143 .154
    LCS 4 15 5 8 2 0 0 1 2 3 1 0 .533 .588 .667
    WS 7 26 4 8 2 0 0 4 3 3 0 0 .308 .400 .385
2015 KC Total 32 124 22 32 4 0 2 22 22 28 12 2 .258 .365 .339
    LDS 5 20 5 5 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .250 .318 .450
    LCS 6 20 3 6 0 0 0 5 5 3 2 1 .300 .423 .300
    WS 5 22 3 5 1 0 0 4 4 6 4 0 .227 .346 .273
2018 Mil Total 20 90 8 22 8 0 0 2 6 24 0 2 .244 .292 .333
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .083 .214 .083
    LCS 7 33 3 10 4 0 0 1 1 9 0 1 .303 .324 .424
2019 Mil Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 42 171 28 48 11 0 1 20 19 36 8 2 .281 .352 .363


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.