MLB Baseball

#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
3.93 4-5 58
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 4-5, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Wednesday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on 12 hits in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Pineda (right elbow inflammation) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Pineda has been mostly solid when healthy, having recorded a 3.70 ERA and a 1.14 WHIP in 11 starts this season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 14-3 on Sunday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST11:19 AM CST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Pineda (thigh) has been activated from the injured list to start for the Twins against the Orioles on Wednesday.
Analysis: Pineda ended up missing close to two weeks after having an abscess removed from his thigh earlier this month. The veteran right-hander has a solid 2.79 ERA and a 1.01 WHIP through seven starts this season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Pineda struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Friday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Pineda struck out six, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out six, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 176 83 78 21 21 0 156 1.23 4.37
2016 NYY 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 175.2 184 98 94 27 53 1 207 1.35 4.82
2017 NYY 8 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 103 55 47 20 21 0 92 1.29 4.39
2019 Min 11 5 0 - 0 26 26 0 146.0 141 68 65 23 28 1 140 1.16 4.01
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 25 10 10 0 7 0 25 1.20 3.38
2021 Min 4 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.1 65 31 29 11 16 0 58 1.22 3.93
Career 57 51 0 - 0 161 161 1 919.0 883 439 410 125 208 3 910 1.19 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 NYY 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Min 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Min 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 161 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .118 .118 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 552 96 87 90.8 53.23
Slider 323 86 75 81.6 31.15
Changeup 162 88 82 85.6 15.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.