MLB Baseball

#62
César Valdez
ERA S K
2.40 8 18
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/17/1985 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cesar Valdez fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Cesar Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Ari 1 2 0 - 0 9 2 0 20.0 29 19 17 2 10 2 13 1.95 7.65
2017 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 9.1 14 10 10 4 4 0 5 1.93 9.64
2017 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 21.1 27 19 16 3 7 1 16 1.59 6.75
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 4 0 30.2 41 29 26 7 11 1 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Bal 1 1 3 - 3 9 0 0 14.1 7 3 2 0 3 0 12 0.70 1.26
2021 Bal 2 1 8 - 11 14 0 0 15.0 14 5 4 0 3 0 18 1.13 2.40
Career 5 5 11 - 14 43 6 0 80.0 91 56 49 9 27 3 64 1.48 5.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 87 83 85.2 17.48
Slider 7 79 74 77 2.85
Changeup 196 80 75 77.9 79.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.