MLB Baseball

#9
Mike Moustakas
AVG HR RBI
.241 4 13
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: 3BBorn: 9/11/1988 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
May 20 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET10:51 ET14:51 GMT22:51 7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST8:51 AM CST10:21 AM VEN18:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-The Reds have placed Moustakas on the 10-day injured list with a right heel contusion.
Analysis: Moustakas had been bothered by the injury throughout the week and did not start any of the first three games of the Reds' series with the Giants. There's a good chance he misses only the minimum amount of time. Cincinnati has moved Eugenio Suarez from shortstop to third base with Kyle Farmer taking over Suarez's usual spot.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-8. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. Moustakas scored twice. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. Moustakas scored twice. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 13-12. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Moustakas (non-COVID illness) will return Tuesday against the Dodgers, starting at third base and batting cleanup.
Analysis: Moustakas, who is slashing .289/.404/.553 with a pair of homers in 12 games, has been out since April 17.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. Moustakas scored once. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4. Moustakas scored twice. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. Moustakas scored twice. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Moustakas scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. Moustakas scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6. Moustakas scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.