MLB Baseball

#65
Jay Jackson
ERA S K
3.74 0 28
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/27/1987 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jay Jackson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Saturday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Wednesday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jay Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Friday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jay Jackson fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Saturday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 8-0 on Tuesday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 7-5 on Monday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-0 on Thursday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-6 on Saturday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jay Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jay Jackson blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-8 on Monday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jay Jackson improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
July 20 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jay Jackson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 SD 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 7 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.85 6.23
2019 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 30.1 22 15 15 6 18 1 47 1.32 4.45
2021 SF 2 1 0 - 2 23 1 0 21.2 15 9 9 3 12 0 28 1.25 3.74
Career 3 1 0 - 2 57 1 0 56.1 44 27 27 9 31 1 79 1.33 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mil 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SF 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 135 97 92 94.8 34.53
Slider 253 88 82 84.9 64.71
Changeup 3 90 89 89.3 .77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.