MLB Baseball

#54
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
2.90 12-6 164
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 12-6, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 11-6, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-6, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 10-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-4, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 9-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 8-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-4 on Monday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-2, allowing six hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed seven runs - six earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-2, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-2, allowing seven hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
2020 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.0 55 33 31 8 28 0 46 1.34 4.50
2021 Bos 7 8 0 - 0 36 22 0 114.0 136 71 60 19 36 2 97 1.51 4.74
2022 Tex 12 6 0 - 0 30 30 1 183.1 168 66 59 11 61 0 164 1.25 2.90
Career 75 75 0 - 1 251 221 4 1286.0 1399 711 636 142 462 10 904 1.45 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 251 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .038 .038 .038

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
2021 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 6 5 4 0 4 2 0 12.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 6 5 4 0 4 2 0 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 8.0 12 9 8 0 7 3 2 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1207 96 89 92.2 43.11
Curveball 107 84 75 79 3.82
Slider 21 87 83 85 .75
Changeup 768 88 78 84.2 27.43
Cut Fastball 697 93 84 89.2 24.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.