MLB Baseball

#63
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
4.50 1 20
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Sean Doolittle blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Sean Doolittle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 44 0 0 47.1 40 18 16 3 11 1 60 1.08 3.04
2013 Oak 5 5 2 - 7 70 0 0 69.0 53 24 24 4 13 1 60 0.96 3.13
2014 Oak 2 4 22 - 26 61 0 0 62.2 38 19 19 5 8 1 89 0.73 2.73
2015 Oak 1 0 4 - 5 12 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 1 5 0 15 1.24 3.95
2016 Oak 2 3 4 - 6 44 0 0 39.0 33 14 14 6 8 2 45 1.05 3.23
2017 Oak 1 0 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.1 12 8 8 3 2 0 31 0.66 3.38
2017 Was 1 0 21 - 22 30 0 0 30.0 22 10 8 2 8 1 31 1.00 2.40
2017 Tot 2 0 24 - 26 53 0 0 51.1 34 18 16 5 10 1 62 0.86 2.81
2018 Was 3 3 25 - 26 43 0 0 45.0 21 8 8 3 6 1 60 0.60 1.60
2019 Was 6 5 29 - 35 63 0 0 60.0 63 27 27 11 15 2 66 1.30 4.05
2020 Was 0 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.2 9 6 5 3 4 2 6 1.70 5.87
2021 Cin 2 0 1 - 3 16 0 0 14.0 13 7 7 3 6 1 20 1.36 4.50
Career 25 23 112 - 136 417 0 0 409.2 316 147 142 44 86 12 483 0.98 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 63 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 418 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 5.1 10 6 2 0 0 0 10 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
2013 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 2 8 0 0 8.2 6 4 4 2 4 0 12 4.15
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 2 2 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
2017 Was Total 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2019 Was Total 0 0 4 - 4 18 0 0 20.2 12 4 4 2 2 0 16 1.74
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 3 - 6 20 0 0 22.1 17 8 6 2 3 0 23 2.42


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 214 96 91 93 93.45
Slider 15 81 76 78.7 6.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.