MLB Baseball

#18
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.200 2 9
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the San Francisco Giants 9-6. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
July 28 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 8-7. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
July 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
July 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
July 1 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
June 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
June 26 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
June 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-0. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
May 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jason Castro went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 7-5. Castro scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 20 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 0 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 67 195 26 40 8 1 2 8 22 41 0 0 .205 .286 .287
2012 Hou 87 257 29 66 15 2 6 29 31 61 0 0 .257 .334 .401
2013 Hou 120 435 63 120 35 1 18 56 50 130 2 1 .276 .350 .485
2014 Hou 126 465 43 103 21 2 14 56 34 151 1 0 .222 .286 .366
2015 Hou 104 337 38 71 19 0 11 31 33 115 0 0 .211 .283 .365
2016 Hou 113 329 41 69 16 3 11 32 45 123 2 1 .210 .307 .377
2017 Min 110 356 49 86 22 0 10 47 45 108 0 0 .242 .333 .388
2018 Min 19 63 4 9 3 0 1 3 9 26 0 0 .143 .257 .238
2019 Min 79 237 39 55 9 0 13 30 33 88 0 0 .232 .332 .435
2020 LAA 18 52 5 10 4 0 2 6 10 23 0 0 .192 .323 .385
2020 SD 9 28 3 5 5 0 0 3 2 10 0 0 .179 .233 .357
2020 Tot 27 80 8 15 9 0 2 9 12 33 0 0 .188 .293 .375
2021 Hou 41 95 13 19 5 0 2 9 20 38 0 0 .200 .350 .316
Career 893 2849 353 653 162 9 90 310 334 914 5 2 .229 .314 .387

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 14 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .071 .133 .071
2017 Min Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 SD Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 20 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .050 .136 .050


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.