MLB Baseball

#49
Jake Arrieta
ERA W-L K
7.39 5-14 83
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Farmington, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 19 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-14, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Arrieta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.39 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-13, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Tuesday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 7.05 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-12, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-11, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed four runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-10, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Arrieta has been placed on the injured with right hamstring tightness.
Analysis: This seems to be a phantom injury for the struggling Arrieta, as the Cubs didn't mention anything when he left Tuesday's 15-10 loss to the Phillies. This is the time to drop Arrieta, who is 0-4 with a 10.41 ERA in seven outings since the start of June.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-9, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-10 on Tuesday. Arrieta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed six runs - three earned - on four hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Arrieta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-8, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-6, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Arrieta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-5, allowing five runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-5, allowing five runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 5-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Arrieta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Arrieta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Arrieta (right thumb abrasion) will come off the 10-day injured list Friday and start at Detroit.
Analysis: Arrieta (3-3) allowed seven runs in 3 1/3 innings in his last start April 30 at Cincinnati. He posted a 2.57 ERA in his first five outings of the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Friday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Arrieta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Arrieta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.