MLB Baseball

#46
Craig Kimbrel
ERA S K
0.64 6 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2008)


Latest News
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 9 2 1 0 16 1 40 1.21 0.44
2011 Atl 4 3 46 - 54 79 0 0 77.0 48 19 18 3 32 1 127 1.04 2.10
2012 Atl 3 1 42 - 45 63 0 0 62.2 27 7 7 3 14 0 116 0.65 1.01
2013 Atl 4 3 50 - 54 68 0 0 67.0 39 10 9 4 20 2 98 0.88 1.21
2014 Atl 0 3 47 - 51 63 0 0 61.2 30 13 11 2 26 0 95 0.91 1.61
2015 SD 4 2 39 - 43 61 0 0 59.1 40 19 17 6 22 1 87 1.04 2.58
2016 Bos 2 6 31 - 33 57 0 0 53.0 28 22 20 4 30 0 83 1.09 3.40
2017 Bos 5 0 35 - 39 67 0 0 69.0 33 11 11 6 14 0 126 0.68 1.43
2018 Bos 5 1 42 - 47 63 0 0 62.1 31 19 19 7 31 0 96 0.99 2.74
2019 ChC 0 4 13 - 16 23 0 0 20.2 21 15 15 9 12 0 30 1.60 6.53
2020 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 18 0 0 15.1 10 9 9 2 12 1 28 1.43 5.28
2021 ChC 0 1 6 - 7 14 0 0 14.0 5 2 1 1 7 0 21 0.86 0.64
Career 31 25 354 - 393 597 0 0 582.2 321 148 138 47 236 6 947 0.96 2.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 597 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 2 4 2 0 2 0 14 2.08
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Atl Total 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 8 2 2 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
2018 Bos Total 0 0 12 - 12 18 0 0 21.1 18 14 14 4 16 0 20 5.91
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.1 2 3 3 1 2 0 4 11.57
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.50
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 2 4.15
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 7 - 7 20 0 0 22.0 14 10 9 2 14 0 27 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 99 95 96.6 60.78
Curveball 91 88 84 86 39.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.