MLB Baseball

#22
Jason Heyward
AVG HR RBI
.287 6 22
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 8/9/1989 Birthplace: Ridgewood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. Heyward added a stolen base. He's now batting .287 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .291 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .290 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 3 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He's now batting .297 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .287 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0. Heyward scored three times. He's now batting .293 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Heyward (illness) is back in the Cubs' lineup Wednesday.
Analysis: Heyward was taken to a local hospital Sunday night but was released shortly afterward. Cubs manager David Ross told reporters that the outfielder is not dealing with anything related to COVID-19, which is obviously good news for both Heyward and the team.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .299 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-1. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with a triple Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .291 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Heyward (back tightness) was held out of Sunday's game against the Brewers as a precaution.
Analysis: This doesn't appear to be an issue Heyward owners need to worry about. The well-paid outfielder is off to a decent start with two homers, 11 RBIs and a .280 average through 16 games.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Heyward scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 3 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Heyward scored twice. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. Heyward scored once. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jason Heyward went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 142 520 83 144 29 5 18 72 91 128 11 6 .277 .393 .456
2011 Atl 128 396 50 90 18 2 14 42 51 93 9 2 .227 .319 .389
2012 Atl 158 587 93 158 30 6 27 82 58 152 21 8 .269 .335 .479
2013 Atl 104 382 67 97 22 1 14 38 48 73 2 4 .254 .349 .427
2014 Atl 149 573 74 155 26 3 11 58 67 98 20 4 .271 .351 .384
2015 StL 154 547 79 160 33 4 13 60 56 90 23 3 .293 .359 .439
2016 ChC 142 530 61 122 27 1 7 49 54 93 11 4 .230 .306 .325
2017 ChC 126 432 59 112 15 4 11 59 41 67 4 4 .259 .326 .389
2018 ChC 127 440 67 119 23 4 8 57 42 60 1 1 .270 .335 .395
2019 ChC 147 513 78 129 20 4 21 62 68 110 8 3 .251 .343 .429
2020 ChC 47 136 20 39 6 2 6 22 29 32 2 0 .287 .414 .493
Career 1424 5056 731 1325 249 36 150 601 605 996 112 39 .262 .345 .415

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl Total 8 32 0 4 0 0 0 0 2 16 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2012 Atl Total 2 10 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Atl Total 8 36 2 6 0 0 2 8 0 14 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    LDS 4 18 1 3 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2015 StL Total 8 28 4 10 2 0 2 4 4 4 0 0 .357 .438 .643
    LDS 4 14 2 5 1 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .357 .438 .643
2016 ChC Total 32 96 8 10 2 2 0 2 2 26 8 0 .104 .140 .167
    LDS 4 12 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .083 .083 .167
    LCS 6 16 2 1 0 1 0 1 1 5 0 0 .063 .167 .188
    WS 6 20 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 4 0 .150 .150 .150
2017 ChC Total 16 34 2 4 0 0 0 0 6 6 0 0 .118 .286 .118
    LDS 5 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .167 .333 .167
    LCS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 ChC Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 121 8 18 3 1 2 7 7 35 4 0 .149 .208 .240


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.