MLB Baseball

#40
Wilson Ramos
AVG HR RBI
.205 8 20
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 245
Position: CBorn: 8/10/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 7-5. He's now batting .205 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .203 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .208 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .214 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .213 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Ramos scored once. He's now batting .218 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 17-0. He's now batting .223 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 9 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-3. He's now batting .220 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .218 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Ramos (lumbar spine strain) came off the injured list Tuesday and was designated for assignment.
Analysis: Ramos sat out from May 7-16 with the same injury and then went 2 for 23 with two RBIs in six games. He hit .200 with six homers and 13 RBIs in 35 games overall.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .200 with six home runs this season.
May 22 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-5. Ramos scored once. He's now batting .207 with six home runs this season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .204 with six home runs this season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .202 with six home runs this season.
May 19 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .210 with six home runs this season.
May 18 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
May 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Ramos (lumbar spine strain) was activated from the injured list prior to Monday's series opener at Seattle.
Analysis: Ramos is the team leader with six home runs while batting .227 with 11 RBIs in 29 games.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-9. Ramos scored once. He's now batting .227 with six home runs this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7. Ramos scored once. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0. He's now batting .224 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0. He's now batting .220 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .213 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Ramos scored once. He's now batting .221 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .219 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .221 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .246 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST6:43 PM CST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .246 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Ramos scored once. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .278 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .281 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. Ramos scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.