MLB Baseball

#54
Aroldis Chapman
ERA S K
2.63 9 15
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1988 Birthplace: Holguin, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his ninth save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Monday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Monday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 2 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 9 4 3 0 5 0 19 1.05 2.03
2011 Cin 4 1 1 - 3 54 0 0 50.0 24 21 20 2 41 0 71 1.30 3.60
2012 Cin 5 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 71.2 35 13 12 4 23 0 122 0.81 1.51
2013 Cin 4 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 63.2 37 18 18 7 29 0 112 1.04 2.54
2014 Cin 0 3 36 - 38 54 0 0 54.0 21 12 12 1 24 0 106 0.83 2.00
2015 Cin 4 4 33 - 36 65 0 0 66.1 43 13 12 3 33 1 116 1.15 1.63
2016 NYY 3 0 20 - 21 31 0 0 31.1 20 8 7 2 8 0 44 0.89 2.01
2016 ChC 1 1 16 - 18 28 0 0 26.2 12 4 3 0 10 0 46 0.83 1.01
2016 Tot 4 1 36 - 39 59 0 0 58.0 32 12 10 2 18 0 90 0.86 1.55
2017 NYY 4 3 22 - 26 52 0 0 50.1 37 20 18 3 20 2 69 1.13 3.22
2018 NYY 3 0 32 - 34 55 0 0 51.1 24 15 14 2 30 0 93 1.05 2.45
2019 NYY 3 2 37 - 42 60 0 0 57.0 38 18 14 3 25 0 85 1.11 2.21
2020 NYY 1 1 3 - 5 13 0 0 11.2 6 4 4 2 4 0 22 0.86 3.09
2021 NYY 6 4 30 - 34 61 0 0 56.1 36 23 21 9 38 2 97 1.31 3.36
2022 NYY 0 1 9 - 9 16 0 0 13.2 11 4 4 1 9 0 15 1.46 2.63
Career 40 32 315 - 353 640 0 0 617.1 353 177 162 39 299 5 1017 1.06 2.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cin 65 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 640 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
2016 ChC Total 2 0 4 - 7 13 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 6 0 21 3.45
    LDS 0 0 3 - 4 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 7 2.70
    LCS 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 3 0 3 3.86
    WS 1 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 7.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 11 3.52
2017 NYY Total 0 1 3 - 3 6 0 0 8.0 7 1 1 0 2 1 16 1.13
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 2 1 10 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 6.75
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2019 NYY Total 0 1 2 - 2 5 0 0 5.1 2 2 2 1 4 0 9 3.38
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 5 6.75
2020 NYY Total 1 1 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 8 1.93
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 1 0 4 3.38
Career 3 4 10 - 14 35 0 0 41.1 28 14 11 3 16 1 62 2.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 102 92 97.2 58.54
Slider 66 87 80 84.3 26.83
Split-Finger 36 92 82 87.9 14.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.