MLB Baseball

#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.337 3 21
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 209
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 4 for 5 with three doubles and four RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 14-3. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .337 with three home runs this season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 4 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 7-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
May 28 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brantley (right hamstring soreness) has come off the injured list ahead of the Astros' series opener at Boston on Tuesday.
Analysis: Taylor Jones and Chas McCormick have gotten more time during Brantley's absence, but they'll head either to the bench or the minors once the veteran returns. Brantley is batting .305 with three homers and 15 RBIs in 41 games this season.
May 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .305 with three home runs this season.
May 22 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 8-4. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
May 20 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .307 with three home runs this season.
May 20 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
May 16 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 10-4. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 6 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .305 with three home runs this season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .312 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
May 9 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .327 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 4 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Brantley scored three times. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 2-0. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He's now batting .342 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 3 with three doubles Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. Brantley scored four times. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .538 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with three doubles and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 137 529 68 164 45 0 15 84 60 51 15 1 .310 .379 .480
2016 Cle 11 39 5 9 2 0 0 7 3 6 1 0 .231 .279 .282
2017 Cle 90 338 47 101 20 1 9 52 31 50 11 1 .299 .357 .444
2018 Cle 143 570 89 176 36 2 17 76 48 60 12 3 .309 .364 .468
2019 Hou 148 575 88 179 40 2 22 90 51 66 3 2 .311 .372 .503
2020 Hou 46 170 24 51 15 0 5 22 17 28 2 0 .300 .364 .476
2021 Hou 46 187 29 63 19 1 3 21 12 22 0 0 .337 .381 .497
Career 1291 4987 684 1488 322 22 117 661 431 595 123 32 .298 .355 .442

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Cle Total 6 22 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2018 Cle Total 6 20 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .200 .250 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .200 .250 .200
2019 Hou Total 36 140 14 40 0 0 2 8 18 24 2 0 .286 .367 .329
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .211 .250 .368
    LCS 6 23 1 7 0 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .304 .407 .304
    WS 7 28 3 9 0 0 0 2 4 3 1 0 .321 .406 .321
2020 Hou Total 26 104 20 36 4 0 6 22 12 18 2 0 .346 .424 .558
    WC 2 7 2 2 1 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .286 .444 .429
    LDS 4 19 6 7 1 0 2 5 0 2 0 0 .368 .368 .737
    LCS 7 26 2 9 0 0 1 4 4 5 1 0 .346 .452 .462
Career 38 147 17 42 2 0 4 16 17 26 2 0 .286 .361 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.