MLB Baseball

#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.309 3 7
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 209
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .327 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 4 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Brantley scored three times. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 2-0. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He's now batting .342 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 3 with three doubles Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. Brantley scored four times. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .538 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with three doubles and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 137 529 68 164 45 0 15 84 60 51 15 1 .310 .379 .480
2016 Cle 11 39 5 9 2 0 0 7 3 6 1 0 .231 .279 .282
2017 Cle 90 338 47 101 20 1 9 52 31 50 11 1 .299 .357 .444
2018 Cle 143 570 89 176 36 2 17 76 48 60 12 3 .309 .364 .468
2019 Hou 148 575 88 179 40 2 22 90 51 66 3 2 .311 .372 .503
2020 Hou 46 170 24 51 15 0 5 22 17 28 2 0 .300 .364 .476
2021 Hou 28 110 20 34 10 1 3 7 5 14 0 0 .309 .345 .500
Career 1273 4910 675 1459 313 22 117 647 424 587 123 32 .297 .354 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Cle Total 6 22 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2018 Cle Total 6 20 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .200 .250 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .200 .250 .200
2019 Hou Total 36 140 14 40 0 0 2 8 18 24 2 0 .286 .367 .329
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .211 .250 .368
    LCS 6 23 1 7 0 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .304 .407 .304
    WS 7 28 3 9 0 0 0 2 4 3 1 0 .321 .406 .321
2020 Hou Total 26 104 20 36 4 0 6 22 12 18 2 0 .346 .424 .558
    WC 2 7 2 2 1 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .286 .444 .429
    LDS 4 19 6 7 1 0 2 5 0 2 0 0 .368 .368 .737
    LCS 7 26 2 9 0 0 1 4 4 5 1 0 .346 .452 .462
Career 38 147 17 42 2 0 4 16 17 26 2 0 .286 .361 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.