MLB Baseball

#44
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
1.86 0 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Friday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 3 2 0 - 1 40 1 0 46.0 38 25 21 6 18 1 44 1.22 4.11
2019 Tor 6 3 2 - 4 45 1 0 48.0 38 18 16 5 23 0 48 1.27 3.00
2019 Was 3 0 6 - 8 24 0 0 25.0 18 7 4 3 4 2 23 0.88 1.44
2019 Tot 9 3 8 - 12 69 1 0 73.0 56 25 20 8 27 2 71 1.14 2.47
2020 Was 3 2 10 - 15 21 0 0 20.2 15 15 14 6 11 0 28 1.26 6.10
2021 Was 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 4 2 2 2 4 0 11 0.83 1.86
Career 54 37 27 - 43 410 61 3 723.0 666 349 311 79 238 11 655 1.25 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 410 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 18 10 10 2 0 0 12 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
2019 Was Total 2 0 8 - 8 18 0 0 19.1 22 8 8 2 8 4 20 3.72
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 4 4 1 1 1 5 9.00
Career 1 1 4 - 4 10 1 0 15.0 20 9 9 2 4 2 16 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 98 95 96.7 72.96
Slider 38 91 87 88.6 23.9
Changeup 5 89 88 88.4 3.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.