MLB Baseball

#34
Craig Stammen
ERA S K
3.68 0 31
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: North Star, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Craig Stammen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Craig Stammen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Monday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Craig Stammen fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 19-5 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-0 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed four runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Monday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Tuesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-1 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 105.2 112 67 60 14 24 1 48 1.29 5.11
2010 Was 4 4 0 - 0 35 19 0 128.0 151 78 73 13 41 4 85 1.50 5.13
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 3 1 1 0 4 0 12 0.68 0.87
2012 Was 6 1 1 - 2 59 0 0 88.1 70 27 23 7 36 4 87 1.20 2.34
2013 Was 7 6 0 - 1 55 0 0 81.2 78 30 25 4 27 3 79 1.29 2.76
2014 Was 4 5 0 - 0 49 0 0 72.2 78 34 31 5 14 2 56 1.27 3.84
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 1.25 0.00
2017 SD 2 3 0 - 2 60 0 0 80.1 68 29 28 12 28 3 74 1.20 3.14
2018 SD 8 3 0 - 5 73 0 0 79.0 65 25 24 3 17 3 88 1.04 2.73
2019 SD 8 7 4 - 13 76 0 0 82.0 80 36 30 13 15 2 73 1.16 3.29
2020 SD 4 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 24.0 27 16 15 2 4 0 20 1.29 5.63
2021 SD 6 3 1 - 2 67 4 0 88.1 79 31 30 13 13 1 83 1.04 3.06
2022 SD 1 1 0 - 1 31 0 0 36.2 39 17 15 8 6 0 31 1.23 3.68
Career 55 43 6 - 27 560 42 1 881.0 852 391 355 94 232 24 739 1.23 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 20 31 1 6 3 0 0 4 2 10 0 0 .194 .242 .290
2010 Was 36 38 2 9 3 0 0 6 1 15 0 0 .237 .250 .316
2011 Was 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Was 59 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 55 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Was 49 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2017 SD 60 6 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .500 .625 .667
2019 SD 76 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 67 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 562 101 6 22 8 0 0 10 6 41 0 0 .218 .259 .297

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 0 2 1 4 5.79
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 0 1 1 2 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 11.2 13 7 7 1 4 1 9 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 332 94 88 91.4 54.16
Curveball 39 81 77 79.2 6.36
Slider 74 84 77 81 12.07
Changeup 16 89 84 86.8 2.61
Cut Fastball 152 90 84 87.8 24.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.