MLB Baseball

#34
Craig Stammen
ERA S K
2.95 1 46
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: North Star, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Monday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Craig Stammen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 11-8 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Craig Stammen blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out four, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Saturday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Friday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Craig Stammen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Craig Stammen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Thursday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Tuesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Stammen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Craig Stammen fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Monday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 105.2 112 67 60 14 24 1 48 1.29 5.11
2010 Was 4 4 0 - 0 35 19 0 128.0 151 78 73 13 41 4 85 1.50 5.13
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 3 1 1 0 4 0 12 0.68 0.87
2012 Was 6 1 1 - 2 59 0 0 88.1 70 27 23 7 36 4 87 1.20 2.34
2013 Was 7 6 0 - 1 55 0 0 81.2 78 30 25 4 27 3 79 1.29 2.76
2014 Was 4 5 0 - 0 49 0 0 72.2 78 34 31 5 14 2 56 1.27 3.84
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 1.25 0.00
2017 SD 2 3 0 - 2 60 0 0 80.1 68 29 28 12 28 3 74 1.20 3.14
2018 SD 8 3 0 - 5 73 0 0 79.0 65 25 24 3 17 3 88 1.04 2.73
2019 SD 8 7 4 - 13 76 0 0 82.0 80 36 30 13 15 2 73 1.16 3.29
2020 SD 4 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 24.0 27 16 15 2 4 0 20 1.29 5.63
2021 SD 3 1 1 - 2 31 0 0 42.2 35 14 14 7 6 0 46 0.96 2.95
Career 51 40 6 - 26 493 38 1 798.2 769 357 324 80 219 23 671 1.24 3.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 20 31 1 6 3 0 0 4 2 10 0 0 .194 .242 .290
2010 Was 36 38 2 9 3 0 0 6 1 15 0 0 .237 .250 .316
2011 Was 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Was 59 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 55 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Was 49 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2017 SD 60 6 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .500 .625 .667
2019 SD 76 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 31 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 495 99 6 22 8 0 0 10 6 40 0 0 .222 .264 .303

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.0 10 6 6 2 4 0 6 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.0 6 2 2 0 0 0 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 9.1 10 6 6 0 4 2 8 5.79
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 0 1 1 2 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 11.2 13 7 7 1 4 1 9 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 94 90 91.9 46.13
Curveball 188 84 77 80.2 29.7
Slider 6 90 88 89 .95
Changeup 3 87 85 86 .47
Cut Fastball 144 91 86 88.8 22.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.