MLB Baseball

#38
Anthony Swarzak
ERA S K
9.49 0 9
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2004)


Latest News
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Friday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Monday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 76 43 41 12 20 0 34 1.63 6.25
2011 Min 4 7 0 - 0 27 11 0 102.0 111 53 49 9 26 1 55 1.34 4.32
2012 Min 3 6 0 - 1 44 5 0 96.2 106 57 54 15 31 8 62 1.42 5.03
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 2 48 0 0 96.0 89 33 31 7 22 1 69 1.16 2.91
2014 Min 3 2 0 - 1 50 4 0 86.0 100 48 44 5 28 5 47 1.49 4.60
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.1 18 9 5 1 4 1 13 1.65 3.38
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 31.0 28 19 19 10 7 0 31 1.13 5.52
2017 CWS 4 3 1 - 3 41 0 0 48.1 37 12 12 2 13 2 52 1.03 2.23
2017 Mil 2 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 29.0 21 9 8 4 9 2 39 1.03 2.48
2017 Tot 6 4 2 - 5 70 0 0 77.1 58 21 20 6 22 4 91 1.03 2.33
2018 NYM 0 2 4 - 5 29 0 0 26.1 28 18 18 6 14 0 31 1.59 6.15
2019 Sea 2 2 3 - 6 15 0 0 13.2 14 11 8 6 8 1 17 1.61 5.27
2019 Atl 1 2 1 - 1 44 0 0 39.2 38 19 19 6 19 2 35 1.44 4.31
2019 Tot 3 4 4 - 7 59 0 0 53.1 52 30 27 12 27 3 52 1.48 4.56
2021 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 4 1.71 9.64
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 13 8 8 3 0 0 5 1.70 9.39
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.1 20 13 13 4 1 0 9 1.70 9.49
Career 26 37 10 - 22 388 32 0 653.1 686 344 321 87 202 23 494 1.36 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Min 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 388 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 88 95 91 93.1 44.22
Slider 111 89 83 86 55.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.