MLB Baseball

#34
Mark Melancon
ERA S K
8.49 7 4
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/28/1985 Birthplace: Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 0-5, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Monday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Melancon came off the COVID-19 injured list before Friday's game against the Rockies.
Analysis: Melancon is 4 for 4 in save opportunities while posting a 1.13 ERA over eight innings.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Melancon struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.