MLB Baseball

#49
Derek Holland
ERA W-L K
5.40 3-2 49
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Newark, Ohio
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Tuesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-5 on Friday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Thursday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3 on Tuesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-10 on Thursday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0 on Sunday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 17-14 on Wednesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 9.50 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.06 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Tuesday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Derek Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 13.00 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.63 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Derek Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.