MLB Baseball

#49
Wade LeBlanc
ERA W-L K
4.41 0-2 29
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1984 Birthplace: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out three, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Monday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three runs on five hits in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Thursday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Tuesday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 21.1 29 19 19 7 15 2 14 2.06 8.02
2009 SD 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 35 19 19 6 19 1 30 1.17 3.69
2010 SD 8 12 0 - 0 26 25 0 146.0 157 69 69 24 51 5 110 1.42 4.25
2011 SD 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.2 84 42 41 7 28 1 51 1.41 4.63
2012 Mia 2 5 0 - 0 25 9 0 68.2 71 30 28 7 19 1 43 1.31 3.67
2013 Mia 1 5 0 - 0 13 7 0 48.2 63 30 28 6 15 2 31 1.60 5.18
2013 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 9 10 5 1 5 1 2 2.21 7.11
2013 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 55.0 72 40 33 7 20 3 33 1.67 5.40
2014 LAA 1 1 0 - 0 10 3 0 28.2 25 11 11 2 6 1 21 1.08 3.45
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 1 1 0 3.00 18.00
2014 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 3 0 29.2 27 13 13 2 7 2 21 1.15 3.94
2016 Sea 3 0 1 - 1 11 8 0 50.0 52 27 25 14 9 0 41 1.22 4.50
2016 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 12.0 7 3 1 0 2 0 10 0.75 0.75
2016 Tot 4 0 2 - 2 19 8 0 62.0 59 30 26 14 11 0 51 1.13 3.77
2017 Pit 5 2 1 - 3 50 0 0 68.0 64 35 34 10 17 1 54 1.19 4.50
2018 Sea 9 5 0 - 0 32 27 0 162.0 151 74 67 24 40 1 130 1.18 3.72
2019 Sea 6 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 121.1 145 80 77 28 31 1 92 1.45 5.71
2020 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 22.1 27 20 20 6 8 0 13 1.57 8.06
2021 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 6 1 0 6.2 11 7 7 1 1 0 6 1.80 9.45
2021 StL 0 1 0 - 0 12 8 0 42.1 45 17 17 7 16 3 23 1.44 3.61
2021 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 18 9 0 49.0 56 24 24 8 17 3 29 1.49 4.41
Career 46 49 3 - 5 258 129 0 931.1 977 495 470 150 283 21 671 1.35 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SD 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .375
2009 SD 9 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .077 .143 .077
2010 SD 27 44 2 13 0 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .295 .311 .295
2011 SD 14 22 3 8 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .364 .391 .364
2012 Mia 25 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .154 .167
2013 Mia 13 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2013 Tot 17 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2016 Pit 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 50 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Sea 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Sea 26 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2021 StL 12 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 18 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 259 131 6 30 1 0 0 3 4 34 0 0 .229 .257 .237


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 90 84 87.7 39.29
Curveball 86 76 69 73.4 10.83
Changeup 177 83 76 79.6 22.29
Cut Fastball 219 88 82 85.1 27.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.