MLB Baseball

#60
Jesse Chávez
ERA S K
2.67 0 32
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/21/1983 Birthplace: San Gabriel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Rangers (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Friday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1 on Saturday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Monday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Thursday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jesse Chavez fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jesse Chavez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 20-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Pit 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 15.0 20 11 11 2 9 2 16 1.93 6.60
2009 Pit 1 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 67.1 69 33 30 11 22 3 47 1.35 4.01
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 36.2 40 24 24 6 12 3 29 1.42 5.89
2010 KC 2 3 0 - 1 23 0 0 26.0 29 20 17 5 11 4 16 1.54 5.88
2010 Tot 5 5 0 - 1 51 0 0 62.2 69 44 41 11 23 7 45 1.47 5.89
2011 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 12 9 9 3 5 0 8 2.22 10.57
2012 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 21.1 25 22 20 6 10 1 27 1.64 8.44
2012 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 7 7 1 1 0 3 3.00 18.90
2012 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 13 2 0 24.2 34 29 27 7 11 1 30 1.82 9.85
2013 Oak 2 4 1 - 2 35 0 0 57.1 50 27 25 3 20 4 55 1.22 3.92
2014 Oak 8 8 0 - 0 32 21 0 146.0 142 64 56 17 49 3 136 1.31 3.45
2015 Oak 7 15 1 - 1 30 26 0 157.0 164 78 73 18 48 2 136 1.35 4.18
2016 Tor 1 2 0 - 2 39 0 0 41.1 43 22 21 9 10 0 42 1.28 4.57
2016 LAD 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 25.2 28 14 12 3 8 3 21 1.40 4.21
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 3 62 0 0 67.0 71 36 33 12 18 3 63 1.33 4.43
2017 LAA 7 11 0 - 1 38 21 0 138.0 148 83 82 28 45 2 119 1.40 5.35
2018 Tex 3 1 1 - 1 30 0 0 56.1 58 23 22 10 12 1 50 1.24 3.51
2018 ChC 2 1 4 - 5 32 0 0 39.0 26 5 5 3 5 0 42 0.79 1.15
2018 Tot 5 2 5 - 6 62 0 0 95.1 84 28 27 13 17 1 92 1.06 2.55
2019 Tex 3 5 1 - 2 48 9 0 78.0 82 48 42 12 22 0 72 1.33 4.85
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 3 18 0 0 17.0 20 13 13 6 7 0 13 1.59 6.88
2021 Atl 3 2 0 - 1 26 1 0 27.0 21 9 8 0 7 0 32 1.04 2.67
Career 44 60 8 - 26 507 80 0 960.0 986 512 477 143 303 28 864 1.34 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Atl 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tot 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tor 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tot 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Oak 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Oak 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 LAA 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 48 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 Atl 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 507 21 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .095 .095 .095

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 93 88 91.1 40
Slider 48 85 79 82.6 11.85
Changeup 35 87 83 84.6 8.64
Cut Fastball 160 91 84 89 39.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.