MLB Baseball

#11
Brett Gardner
AVG HR RBI
.217 1 7
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 8/24/1983 Birthplace: Holly Hill, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 8-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
June 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
June 1 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Gardner added a stolen base. He's now batting .186 with no home runs this season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .193 with no home runs this season.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 7-0. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 7-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 with a triple Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .173 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
May 13 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 6-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .180 with no home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 42 127 18 29 5 2 0 16 8 30 13 1 .228 .283 .299
2009 NYY 108 248 48 67 6 6 3 23 26 40 26 5 .270 .345 .379
2010 NYY 150 477 97 132 20 7 5 47 79 101 47 9 .277 .383 .379
2011 NYY 159 510 87 132 19 8 7 36 60 93 49 13 .259 .345 .369
2012 NYY 16 31 7 10 2 0 0 3 5 7 2 2 .323 .417 .387
2013 NYY 145 539 81 147 33 10 8 52 52 127 24 8 .273 .344 .416
2014 NYY 148 555 87 142 25 8 17 58 56 134 21 5 .256 .327 .422
2015 NYY 151 571 94 148 26 3 16 66 68 135 20 5 .259 .343 .399
2016 NYY 148 547 80 143 22 6 7 41 70 106 16 4 .261 .351 .362
2017 NYY 151 594 96 157 26 4 21 63 72 122 23 5 .264 .350 .428
2018 NYY 140 530 95 125 20 7 12 45 65 107 16 2 .236 .322 .368
2019 NYY 141 491 86 123 26 7 28 74 52 108 10 2 .251 .325 .503
2020 NYY 49 130 20 29 5 1 5 15 26 35 3 3 .223 .354 .392
2021 NYY 54 138 13 30 7 2 1 7 20 39 1 0 .217 .315 .319
Career 1602 5488 909 1414 242 71 130 546 659 1184 271 64 .258 .342 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 28 26 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 8 2 4 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 6 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 .667 .667 .667
    WS 5 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 18 54 4 10 0 0 0 4 6 16 4 0 .185 .258 .185
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 1 0 .200 .250 .200
    LCS 6 17 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 5 1 0 .176 .263 .176
2011 NYY Total 10 34 6 14 2 0 0 10 2 8 0 0 .412 .444 .471
    LDS 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
2012 NYY Total 10 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYY Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY Total 26 104 14 24 4 0 2 8 6 24 2 2 .231 .281 .327
    WC 1 4 3 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
    LDS 5 21 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .286 .304 .333
    LCS 7 27 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .148 .207 .185
2018 NYY Total 10 16 2 0 0 0 0 2 6 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2019 NYY Total 18 68 8 12 0 0 2 8 6 30 0 0 .176 .263 .265
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .250 .357 .500
    LCS 6 22 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 10 0 0 .136 .208 .136
2020 NYY Total 12 38 12 14 2 0 2 6 8 20 0 0 .368 .500 .579
    WC 2 8 3 3 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .375 .500 .875
    LDS 4 11 3 4 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .364 .500 .364
Career 67 182 26 39 4 0 3 19 17 58 6 3 .214 .288 .286


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.