MLB Baseball

#30
David Robertson
ERA S K
4.50 0 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/9/1985 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-David Robertson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-6 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-David Robertson blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-David Robertson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Wednesday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-David Robertson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Monday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Friday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-David Robertson blew his first save, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Sunday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-David Robertson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-10 on Monday. Robertson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Sunday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 NYY 4 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 30.1 29 18 18 3 15 2 36 1.45 5.34
2009 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 45 0 0 43.2 36 19 16 4 23 1 63 1.35 3.30
2010 NYY 4 5 1 - 3 64 0 0 61.1 59 26 26 5 33 6 71 1.50 3.82
2011 NYY 4 0 1 - 4 70 0 0 66.2 40 9 8 1 35 6 100 1.13 1.08
2012 NYY 2 7 2 - 5 65 0 0 60.2 52 19 18 5 19 0 81 1.17 2.67
2013 NYY 5 1 3 - 5 70 0 0 66.1 51 15 15 5 18 1 77 1.04 2.04
2014 NYY 4 5 39 - 44 63 0 0 64.1 45 23 22 7 23 2 96 1.06 3.08
2015 CWS 6 5 34 - 41 60 0 0 63.1 46 27 24 7 13 2 86 0.93 3.41
2016 CWS 5 3 37 - 44 62 0 0 62.1 53 24 24 6 32 4 75 1.36 3.47
2017 CWS 4 2 13 - 14 31 0 0 33.1 21 10 10 4 11 3 47 0.96 2.70
2017 NYY 5 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 35.0 14 4 4 2 12 2 51 0.74 1.03
2017 Tot 9 2 14 - 16 61 0 0 68.1 35 14 14 6 23 5 98 0.85 1.84
2018 NYY 8 3 5 - 9 69 0 0 69.2 46 30 25 7 26 1 91 1.03 3.23
2019 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 8 4 4 1 6 0 6 2.10 5.40
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 2 12 1 0 12.0 11 7 6 2 4 0 16 1.25 4.50
Career 53 33 137 - 174 673 1 0 675.2 511 235 220 59 270 30 896 1.16 2.93


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 2 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2010 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.1 8 6 6 1 2 1 5 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 1 4 20.25
2011 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2012 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 4.50
2017 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 13.0 11 6 6 2 4 0 16 4.15
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.93
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 7 5 5 1 1 0 6 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 5 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 37.2 29 13 13 4 11 3 42 3.11


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 48 86 78 83.5 23.08
Slider 6 84 80 82.2 2.88
Cut Fastball 154 94 90 92.1 74.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.