MLB Baseball

#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
3.53 13-6 203
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 23 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Thursday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 13-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 13-5, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Sunday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 12-5, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Wednesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 10-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 10-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Thursday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 8-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Sunday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 7-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Morton struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 6-3, allowing three hits over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Thursday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 5-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Friday. Morton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Atl 4 8 0 - 0 16 15 0 74.2 80 56 51 9 41 2 48 1.62 6.15
2009 Pit 5 9 0 - 0 18 18 1 97.0 102 49 49 7 40 0 62 1.46 4.55
2010 Pit 2 12 0 - 0 17 17 0 79.2 112 79 67 15 26 3 59 1.73 7.57
2011 Pit 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 2 171.2 186 82 73 6 77 5 110 1.53 3.83
2012 Pit 2 6 0 - 0 9 9 0 50.1 62 30 26 5 11 1 25 1.45 4.65
2013 Pit 7 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 116.0 113 51 42 6 36 1 85 1.28 3.26
2014 Pit 6 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 157.1 143 76 65 9 57 2 126 1.27 3.72
2015 Pit 9 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 129.0 137 77 69 13 41 6 96 1.38 4.81
2016 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 15 8 8 1 8 0 19 1.33 4.15
2017 Hou 14 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 146.2 125 65 59 14 50 1 163 1.19 3.62
2018 Hou 15 3 0 - 0 30 30 0 167.0 130 63 58 18 64 0 201 1.16 3.13
2019 TB 16 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 194.2 154 71 66 15 57 0 240 1.08 3.05
2020 TB 2 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 38.0 43 21 20 4 10 0 42 1.39 4.74
2021 Atl 13 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 176.0 132 77 69 16 56 1 203 1.07 3.53
Career 106 95 0 - 0 290 289 3 1615.1 1534 805 722 138 574 22 1479 1.30 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Atl 16 17 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 9 0 1 .059 .059 .118
2009 Pit 18 31 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 0 .129 .129 .129
2010 Pit 17 26 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .038 .038 .038
2011 Pit 29 50 0 4 3 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .080 .094 .140
2012 Pit 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 20 36 1 5 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .139 .139 .139
2014 Pit 26 40 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 21 0 0 .050 .073 .050
2015 Pit 23 36 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .028 .054 .028
2016 Phi 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2017 Hou 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 30 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 TB 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl 32 54 5 7 1 0 0 1 0 30 0 0 .130 .130 .148
Career 291 320 9 27 5 0 0 7 3 169 0 1 .084 .092 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 4 3.18
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 4 3.18
2017 Hou Total 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.1 20 11 11 2 6 0 25 4.24
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 8 7 7 1 3 0 8 7.27
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.1 5 2 2 0 1 0 11 1.74
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 1 1 5 0 13 0.90
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 1 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.80
2020 TB Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 18 7 6 1 5 0 23 2.70
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 1 0 2 0 6 1.80
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 7 0 0 0 2 0 11 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 6 10.38
Career 7 3 0 - 0 13 12 0 61.1 52 25 23 5 22 0 67 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1409 98 92 95.3 49.56
Curveball 1037 84 77 80.7 36.48
Changeup 149 89 84 86.4 5.24
Cut Fastball 248 91 83 87.5 8.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.