MLB Baseball

#7
Matt Joyce
AVG HR RBI
.091 2 7
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 194
Position: RFBorn: 8/3/1984 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-6. He's now batting .091 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .093 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .094 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 17-8. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .096 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .096 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .098 with two home runs this season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .100 with two home runs this season.
June 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .102 with two home runs this season.
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Yankees 7-0. He's now batting .104 with two home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .106 with two home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .106 with two home runs this season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 12-6. He's now batting .109 with two home runs this season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .111 with two home runs this season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 17-3. Joyce scored twice. He's now batting .114 with two home runs this season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-1. He's now batting .093 with one home run this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .095 with one home run this season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .098 with one home run this season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .081 with no home runs this season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 9-6. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .094 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. He's now batting .097 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.