MLB Baseball

#17
Jake McGee
ERA S K
3.49 13 35
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1986 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Jake McGee recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jake McGee improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. McGee struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jake McGee fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his 12th save, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jake McGee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jake McGee fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jake McGee blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. McGee struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. McGee struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Tuesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. McGee struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Thursday. McGee struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7 on Tuesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jake McGee blew his first save, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Wednesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Friday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jake McGee improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jake McGee recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Friday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Thursday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.