MLB Baseball

#17
Jake McGee
ERA S K
9.58 2 6
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1986 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
May 11 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-McGee (lower back tightness) has been placed on the 15-day injured list.
Analysis: McGee has really struggled lately, allowing nine earned runs over 3 2/3 innings in his last four appearances. Camilo Doval is expected to get save chances.
May 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Monday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Sunday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jake McGee improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jake McGee fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.