MLB Baseball

#71
Wade Davis
ERA S K
7.14 2 25
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1985 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
July 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.14 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 7.39 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Thursday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 7.99 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.34 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-5 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Wade Davis fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Saturday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Wade Davis fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed four runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Monday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 TB 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 1 36.1 33 19 15 2 13 1 36 1.27 3.72
2010 TB 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 168.0 165 77 76 24 62 2 113 1.35 4.07
2011 TB 11 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 184.0 190 96 91 23 63 1 105 1.38 4.45
2012 TB 3 0 0 - 1 54 0 0 70.1 48 20 19 5 29 2 87 1.09 2.43
2013 KC 8 11 0 - 0 31 24 0 135.1 169 89 80 15 58 2 114 1.68 5.32
2014 KC 9 2 3 - 6 71 0 0 72.0 38 8 8 0 23 0 109 0.85 1.00
2015 KC 8 1 17 - 18 69 0 0 67.1 33 8 7 3 20 1 78 0.79 0.94
2016 KC 2 1 27 - 30 45 0 0 43.1 33 9 9 0 16 0 47 1.13 1.87
2017 ChC 4 2 32 - 33 59 0 0 58.2 39 16 15 6 28 1 79 1.14 2.30
2018 Col 3 6 43 - 49 69 0 0 65.1 43 31 30 8 26 0 78 1.06 4.13
2019 Col 1 6 15 - 18 50 0 0 42.2 51 42 41 7 29 0 42 1.88 8.65
2020 Col 0 1 2 - 3 5 0 0 4.1 9 10 10 3 3 1 3 2.77 20.77
2021 KC 0 2 2 - 3 26 0 0 29.0 31 23 23 7 12 0 25 1.48 7.14
Career 63 54 141 - 161 543 88 2 976.2 882 448 424 103 382 11 916 1.29 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 TB 30 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 TB 54 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 KC 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 544 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
2011 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2014 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 14.1 8 2 1 0 2 0 20 0.63
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.70
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 1 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2015 KC Total 1 0 4 - 4 8 0 0 10.2 6 0 0 0 3 0 18 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 4 - 4 5 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 2 6 0 8 4.26
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 1 3 0 5 4.15
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 3 0 3 4.50
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 2 3 0 3 13.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 2 2 2 2 0 0 -
Career 4 0 8 - 8 30 1 0 40.0 29 9 8 5 18 0 57 1.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 95 89 92.5 45.34
Curveball 103 85 77 82.2 19.22
Changeup 4 86 83 84.5 .75
Cut Fastball 186 91 86 88.7 34.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.