MLB Baseball

#30
Jay Bruce
AVG HR RBI
.118 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Beaumont, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Bruce scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 108 413 63 105 17 1 21 52 33 110 4 6 .254 .314 .453
2009 Cin 101 345 47 77 15 2 22 58 38 75 3 3 .223 .303 .470
2010 Cin 148 509 80 143 23 5 25 70 58 136 5 4 .281 .353 .493
2011 Cin 157 585 84 150 27 2 32 97 71 158 8 7 .256 .341 .474
2012 Cin 155 560 89 141 35 5 34 99 62 155 9 3 .252 .327 .514
2013 Cin 160 626 89 164 43 1 30 109 63 185 7 3 .262 .329 .478
2014 Cin 137 493 71 107 21 1 18 66 44 149 12 3 .217 .281 .373
2015 Cin 157 580 72 131 35 4 26 87 58 145 9 5 .226 .294 .434
2016 Cin 97 370 60 98 22 6 25 80 27 83 4 2 .265 .316 .559
2016 NYM 50 169 14 37 5 0 8 19 17 43 0 0 .219 .294 .391
2016 Tot 147 539 74 135 27 6 33 99 44 126 4 2 .250 .309 .506
2017 NYM 103 406 61 104 20 0 29 75 39 102 0 1 .256 .321 .520
2017 Cle 43 149 21 37 9 2 7 26 18 37 1 0 .248 .331 .477
2017 Tot 146 555 82 141 29 2 36 101 57 139 1 1 .254 .324 .508
2018 NYM 94 319 31 71 18 1 9 37 41 75 2 3 .223 .310 .370
2019 Sea 47 165 27 35 11 0 14 28 16 53 1 0 .212 .283 .533
2019 Phi 51 145 16 32 6 0 12 31 3 29 0 0 .221 .235 .510
2019 Tot 98 310 43 67 17 0 26 59 19 82 1 0 .216 .261 .523
2020 Phi 32 96 11 19 4 2 6 14 7 24 0 0 .198 .252 .469
2021 NYY 10 34 3 4 1 0 1 3 5 13 0 0 .118 .231 .235
Career 1650 5964 839 1455 312 32 319 951 600 1572 65 40 .244 .314 .467

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
    LDS 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
2012 Cin Total 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
    LDS 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 NYM Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
    LDS 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
Career 15 52 8 13 3 0 4 10 6 13 0 1 .250 .333 .538


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.