MLB Baseball

#75
Ross Detwiler
ERA S K
3.38 1 22
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Tuesday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Ross Detwiler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-7 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ross Detwiler fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ross Detwiler fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 10-8 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2009 Was 1 6 0 - 0 15 14 1 75.2 87 43 42 3 33 3 43 1.59 5.00
2010 Was 1 3 0 - 0 8 5 0 29.2 34 22 14 5 14 1 17 1.62 4.25
2011 Was 4 5 0 - 0 15 10 0 66.0 63 26 22 7 20 2 41 1.26 3.00
2012 Was 10 8 0 - 0 33 27 0 164.1 149 75 62 15 52 0 105 1.22 3.40
2013 Was 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.1 92 37 32 5 14 2 39 1.49 4.04
2014 Was 2 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 63.0 68 34 28 5 21 4 39 1.41 4.00
2015 Tex 0 5 0 - 1 17 7 0 43.0 62 37 34 9 20 0 28 1.91 7.12
2015 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 15.1 20 14 13 1 16 1 13 2.35 7.63
2015 Tot 1 5 0 - 2 41 7 0 58.1 82 51 47 10 36 1 41 2.02 7.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 3 3 3 1 4 0 3 1.50 5.79
2016 Oak 2 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 44.0 56 31 30 4 15 0 23 1.61 6.14
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 1 16 7 0 48.2 59 34 33 5 19 0 26 1.60 6.10
2018 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 8 3 3 1 2 0 2 1.67 4.50
2019 CWS 3 5 0 - 0 18 12 0 69.2 86 54 51 20 27 3 46 1.62 6.59
2020 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.2 19 8 7 2 5 1 15 1.22 3.20
2021 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 46 5 0 45.1 41 26 25 8 15 0 56 1.24 4.96
2021 SD 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 3 2 2 2 5 1 6 1.14 2.57
2021 Tot 3 1 0 - 0 53 5 0 52.1 44 28 27 10 20 1 62 1.22 4.64
2022 Cin 0 2 1 - 1 25 0 0 21.1 21 8 8 4 8 1 22 1.36 3.38
Career 30 51 2 - 6 302 100 1 747.0 812 423 376 92 271 19 499 1.45 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 15 19 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2010 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Was 15 19 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2012 Was 33 45 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .044 .065 .044
2013 Was 13 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2014 Was 47 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2015 Atl 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Oak 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mia 46 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2021 Tot 53 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 302 121 3 8 0 0 0 3 3 63 0 0 .066 .089 .066

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 94 87 92.2 51.49
Curveball 6 78 76 77.2 1.63
Changeup 8 88 85 86.6 2.17
Cut Fastball 165 89 83 85.9 44.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.