MLB Baseball

#54
Ross Detwiler
ERA S K
3.80 0 31
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Friday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Tuesday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2009 Was 1 6 0 - 0 15 14 1 75.2 87 43 42 3 33 3 43 1.59 5.00
2010 Was 1 3 0 - 0 8 5 0 29.2 34 22 14 5 14 1 17 1.62 4.25
2011 Was 4 5 0 - 0 15 10 0 66.0 63 26 22 7 20 2 41 1.26 3.00
2012 Was 10 8 0 - 0 33 27 0 164.1 149 75 62 15 52 0 105 1.22 3.40
2013 Was 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.1 92 37 32 5 14 2 39 1.49 4.04
2014 Was 2 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 63.0 68 34 28 5 21 4 39 1.41 4.00
2015 Tex 0 5 0 - 1 17 7 0 43.0 62 37 34 9 20 0 28 1.91 7.12
2015 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 15.1 20 14 13 1 16 1 13 2.35 7.63
2015 Tot 1 5 0 - 2 41 7 0 58.1 82 51 47 10 36 1 41 2.02 7.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 3 3 3 1 4 0 3 1.50 5.79
2016 Oak 2 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 44.0 56 31 30 4 15 0 23 1.61 6.14
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 1 16 7 0 48.2 59 34 33 5 19 0 26 1.60 6.10
2018 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 8 3 3 1 2 0 2 1.67 4.50
2019 CWS 3 5 0 - 0 18 12 0 69.2 86 54 51 20 27 3 46 1.62 6.59
2020 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.2 19 8 7 2 5 1 15 1.22 3.20
2021 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 25 2 0 23.2 18 10 10 1 11 0 31 1.23 3.80
Career 28 48 1 - 5 249 97 1 697.0 765 397 351 79 254 17 446 1.46 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 15 19 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2010 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Was 15 19 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2012 Was 33 45 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .044 .065 .044
2013 Was 13 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2014 Was 47 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2015 Atl 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Oak 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mia 25 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 249 120 3 8 0 0 0 3 3 62 0 0 .067 .089 .067

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 6 2 0 0 6 2 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 94 88 91.7 46.12
Curveball 51 80 75 77.5 12.78
Changeup 26 87 83 85.5 6.52
Cut Fastball 138 88 82 85 34.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.