MLB Baseball

#75
Ross Detwiler
ERA S K
4.44 1 28
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Monday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Detwiler struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Tuesday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Ross Detwiler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-7 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Thursday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ross Detwiler fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ross Detwiler fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 10-8 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ross Detwiler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Detwiler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2009 Was 1 6 0 - 0 15 14 1 75.2 87 43 42 3 33 3 43 1.59 5.00
2010 Was 1 3 0 - 0 8 5 0 29.2 34 22 14 5 14 1 17 1.62 4.25
2011 Was 4 5 0 - 0 15 10 0 66.0 63 26 22 7 20 2 41 1.26 3.00
2012 Was 10 8 0 - 0 33 27 0 164.1 149 75 62 15 52 0 105 1.22 3.40
2013 Was 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.1 92 37 32 5 14 2 39 1.49 4.04
2014 Was 2 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 63.0 68 34 28 5 21 4 39 1.41 4.00
2015 Tex 0 5 0 - 1 17 7 0 43.0 62 37 34 9 20 0 28 1.91 7.12
2015 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 15.1 20 14 13 1 16 1 13 2.35 7.63
2015 Tot 1 5 0 - 2 41 7 0 58.1 82 51 47 10 36 1 41 2.02 7.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 3 3 3 1 4 0 3 1.50 5.79
2016 Oak 2 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 44.0 56 31 30 4 15 0 23 1.61 6.14
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 1 16 7 0 48.2 59 34 33 5 19 0 26 1.60 6.10
2018 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 8 3 3 1 2 0 2 1.67 4.50
2019 CWS 3 5 0 - 0 18 12 0 69.2 86 54 51 20 27 3 46 1.62 6.59
2020 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.2 19 8 7 2 5 1 15 1.22 3.20
2021 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 46 5 0 45.1 41 26 25 8 15 0 56 1.24 4.96
2021 SD 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 3 2 2 2 5 1 6 1.14 2.57
2021 Tot 3 1 0 - 0 53 5 0 52.1 44 28 27 10 20 1 62 1.22 4.64
2022 Cin 0 2 1 - 1 30 0 0 26.1 31 13 13 5 10 2 28 1.56 4.44
Career 30 51 2 - 6 307 100 1 752.0 822 428 381 93 273 20 505 1.46 4.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 15 19 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2010 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Was 15 19 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2012 Was 33 45 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .044 .065 .044
2013 Was 13 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2014 Was 47 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2015 Atl 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Oak 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mia 46 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2021 Tot 53 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 307 121 3 8 0 0 0 3 3 63 0 0 .066 .089 .066

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 235 94 87 92.1 50.43
Curveball 15 78 76 77 3.22
Changeup 12 88 85 86.9 2.58
Cut Fastball 204 89 83 86.1 43.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.