MLB Baseball

#10
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.226 6 13
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
May 8 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2. He's now batting .226 with six home runs this season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Upton added a stolen base. He's now batting .225 with five home runs this season.
May 2 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-0. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
May 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 10-5. He's now batting .232 with five home runs this season.
May 1 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .240 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 16-2. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .237 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. Upton scored once. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 10-3. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 10-3. Upton scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Chicago White Sox 12-8. Upton scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 43 140 17 31 8 3 2 11 11 37 2 0 .221 .283 .364
2008 Ari 108 356 52 89 19 6 15 42 54 121 1 4 .250 .353 .463
2009 Ari 138 526 84 158 30 7 26 86 55 137 20 5 .300 .366 .532
2010 Ari 133 495 73 135 27 3 17 69 64 152 18 8 .273 .356 .442
2011 Ari 159 592 105 171 39 5 31 88 59 126 21 9 .289 .369 .529
2012 Ari 150 554 107 155 24 4 17 67 63 121 18 8 .280 .355 .430
2013 Atl 149 558 94 147 27 2 27 70 75 161 8 1 .263 .354 .464
2014 Atl 154 566 77 153 34 2 29 102 60 171 8 4 .270 .342 .491
2015 SD 150 542 85 136 26 3 26 81 68 159 19 5 .251 .336 .454
2016 Det 153 570 81 140 28 2 31 87 50 179 9 4 .246 .310 .465
2017 Det 125 459 81 128 37 0 28 94 57 147 10 5 .279 .362 .542
2017 LAA 27 98 19 24 7 0 7 15 17 33 4 0 .245 .357 .531
2017 Tot 152 557 100 152 44 0 35 109 74 180 14 5 .273 .361 .540
2018 LAA 145 533 80 137 18 1 30 85 64 176 8 2 .257 .344 .463
2019 LAA 63 219 34 47 8 0 12 40 32 78 1 1 .215 .309 .416
2020 LAA 42 147 20 30 5 0 9 22 11 43 0 2 .204 .289 .422
2021 LAA 26 93 12 21 2 0 6 13 10 30 1 0 .226 .305 .441
Career 1765 6448 1021 1702 339 38 313 972 750 1871 148 58 .264 .345 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 12 28 4 10 2 2 0 2 6 6 2 0 .357 .526 .571
    LDS 2 5 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 .600 .750 .600
    LCS 4 9 0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .364 .556
2011 Ari Total 10 40 6 8 0 0 4 6 6 12 0 0 .200 .304 .500
    LDS 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2013 Atl Total 8 28 4 4 2 0 0 0 8 8 0 0 .143 .333 .214
    LDS 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
Career 15 48 7 11 2 1 2 4 10 13 1 0 .229 .383 .438


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.