MLB Baseball

#34
J.A. Happ
ERA W-L K
5.79 10-8 122
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1982 Birthplace: Peru, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 30 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 10-8, allowing three runs on nine hits in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Thursday. Happ struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Happ struck out six, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Sunday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 9-8, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Sunday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 8-7, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-2 on Wednesday. Happ did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Happ struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 7-6, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Sunday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 6-6, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 5-6, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-14 on Wednesday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 6.77 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 5-5, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Sunday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Happ struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 4-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Sunday. Happ struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed three runs on five hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 3-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Tuesday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Thursday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Sunday. Happ struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4 on Monday. Happ struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 2-1, allowing nine runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8 on Wednesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-2 on Wednesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.