MLB Baseball

#43
Joe Smith
ERA S K
5.40 0 32
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1984 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST12:15 AM CST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Joe Smith fell to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 8-5 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Joe Smith fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Joe Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Joe Smith fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Joe Smith improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 27 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-8 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 11-8 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joe Smith improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Joe Smith fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.