MLB Baseball

#38
Joe Smith
ERA S K
7.45 0 10
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1984 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joe Smith improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Joe Smith fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 NYM 3 2 0 - 0 54 0 0 44.1 48 18 17 3 21 4 45 1.56 3.45
2008 NYM 6 3 0 - 3 82 0 0 63.1 51 28 25 4 31 4 52 1.29 3.55
2009 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 34.0 30 16 13 4 13 0 30 1.26 3.44
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 1 53 0 0 40.0 30 18 17 4 24 2 32 1.35 3.83
2011 Cle 3 3 0 - 3 71 0 0 67.0 52 16 15 1 21 1 45 1.09 2.01
2012 Cle 7 4 0 - 3 72 0 0 67.0 53 27 22 4 25 4 53 1.16 2.96
2013 Cle 6 2 3 - 8 70 0 0 63.0 54 17 16 5 23 2 54 1.22 2.29
2014 LAA 7 2 15 - 19 76 0 0 74.2 45 16 15 4 15 3 68 0.80 1.81
2015 LAA 5 5 5 - 9 70 0 0 65.1 64 26 26 4 19 4 57 1.27 3.58
2016 LAA 1 4 6 - 9 38 0 0 37.2 36 16 16 4 13 3 25 1.30 3.82
2016 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 11 4 4 4 5 0 15 1.12 2.51
2016 Tot 2 5 6 - 9 54 0 0 52.0 47 20 20 8 18 3 40 1.25 3.46
2017 Tor 3 0 0 - 1 38 0 0 35.2 30 13 13 3 10 1 51 1.12 3.28
2017 Cle 0 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 18.1 16 7 7 1 0 0 20 0.87 3.44
2017 Tot 3 0 1 - 2 59 0 0 54.0 46 20 20 4 10 1 71 1.04 3.33
2018 Hou 5 1 0 - 2 56 0 0 45.2 34 20 19 7 12 0 46 1.01 3.74
2019 Hou 1 0 0 - 1 28 0 0 25.0 19 6 5 2 5 0 22 0.96 1.80
2021 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 9.2 17 8 8 2 3 0 10 2.07 7.45
Career 51 30 30 - 61 795 0 0 705.0 590 256 238 56 240 28 625 1.18 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 NYM 82 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 795 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 2 2 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
2018 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 27.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
2019 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 17.1 12 6 6 2 4 0 14 3.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 3 2.45
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 14.0 8 4 4 2 3 1 13 2.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 89 83 86.1 57.71
Slider 79 80 75 77.3 39.3
Changeup 6 78 75 76.8 2.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.