MLB Baseball

#23
Nelson Cruz
AVG HR RBI
.188 4 20
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 7/1/1980 Birthplace: Las Matas de Santa Cruz, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1998)


Latest News
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .182 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 8-0. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Houston Astros 13-6. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .181 with four home runs this season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .170 with four home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 8-3. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .174 with four home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .170 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .157 with three home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .150 with three home runs this season.
May 7 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .147 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 10-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 11-5. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .155 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 14-4. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 7-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .200 .429 .400
2006 Tex 41 130 15 29 3 0 6 22 7 32 1 0 .223 .261 .385
2007 Tex 96 307 35 72 15 2 9 34 21 87 2 4 .235 .287 .384
2008 Tex 31 115 19 38 9 1 7 26 17 28 3 1 .330 .421 .609
2009 Tex 128 462 75 120 21 1 33 76 49 118 20 4 .260 .332 .524
2010 Tex 108 399 60 127 31 3 22 78 38 81 17 4 .318 .374 .576
2011 Tex 124 475 64 125 28 1 29 87 33 116 9 5 .263 .312 .509
2012 Tex 159 585 86 152 45 0 24 90 48 140 8 4 .260 .319 .460
2013 Tex 109 413 49 110 18 0 27 76 35 109 5 1 .266 .327 .506
2014 Bal 159 613 87 166 32 2 40 108 55 140 4 5 .271 .333 .525
2015 Sea 152 590 90 178 22 1 44 93 59 164 3 2 .302 .369 .566
2016 Sea 155 589 96 169 27 1 43 105 62 159 2 0 .287 .360 .555
2017 Sea 155 556 91 160 28 0 39 119 70 140 1 1 .288 .375 .549
2018 Sea 144 519 70 133 18 1 37 97 55 122 1 0 .256 .342 .509
2019 Min 120 454 81 141 26 0 41 108 56 131 0 1 .311 .392 .639
2020 Min 53 185 33 56 6 0 16 33 25 58 0 0 .303 .397 .595
2021 Min 85 296 44 87 13 1 19 50 35 63 3 0 .294 .370 .537
2021 TB 55 217 35 49 8 0 13 36 16 63 0 0 .226 .283 .442
2021 Tot 140 513 79 136 21 1 32 86 51 126 3 0 .265 .334 .497
2022 Was 34 128 17 24 1 0 4 20 15 28 0 0 .188 .271 .289
Career 1916 7038 1048 1937 352 14 453 1258 698 1779 79 32 .275 .345 .522

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 60 13 19 7 0 6 11 3 17 1 0 .317 .349 .733
    LDS 5 20 5 8 2 0 3 3 0 6 1 0 .400 .400 .950
    LCS 6 20 6 7 3 0 2 5 3 6 0 0 .350 .435 .800
    WS 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 3 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .450
2011 Tex Total 17 62 13 14 2 0 8 16 7 14 0 1 .226 .314 .645
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .067 .067 .067
    LCS 6 22 7 8 2 0 6 13 2 4 0 1 .364 .440 1.273
    WS 7 25 5 5 0 0 2 3 5 5 0 0 .200 .333 .440
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2014 Bal Total 7 28 5 10 1 0 2 7 2 5 0 0 .357 .400 .607
    LDS 3 12 4 6 0 0 2 5 0 3 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
    LCS 4 16 1 4 1 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .250 .333 .313
2019 Min Total 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 1 4 3 0 0 .200 .429 .500
    LDS 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 1 4 3 0 0 .200 .429 .500
2020 Min Total 2 6 0 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 0 0 .333 .500 .667
    WC 2 6 0 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 0 0 .333 .500 .667
2021 TB Total 4 17 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .176 .222 .353
    LDS 4 17 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .176 .222 .353
Career 50 187 35 52 12 0 18 38 19 45 1 1 .278 .348 .631


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.