MLB Baseball

#35
Justin Verlander
ERA W-L K
1.80 17-4 175
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1983 Birthplace: Manakin-Sabot, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2004)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 18-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 17-4, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Thursday. Verlander struck out four, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 17-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST11:31 AM CST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Verlander (right calf) will return Friday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Favored to win his third CY Young Award, Verlander (16-3, 1.84 ERA) was leading the majors in ERA and was tied for the major league lead in wins at the time of his injury in late August.
Aug. 28 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 16-3, allowing no hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out four, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 15-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-0 on Thursday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 14-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Friday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 13-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 12-3, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 11-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 10-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 9-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Friday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 8-3, allowing seven runs - four earned - on nine hits in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 8-2, allowing four runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 7-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 6-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 6-1, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Saturday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.22 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 5-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Sunday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 5-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Sunday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 4-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Thursday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.